The Tableware Awards Categories 2021

In celebration of the excellence and innovation displayed in tableware, we are inviting tabletop suppliers, brands, companies and factories to enter tableware collections and products into our Awards 2021. There are 13 product categories (along with a Lifetime Achievement Award and a Designer of the Year award) covering the complete tabletop, and brands can enter collections/products in up to three categories (see tab ‘how to enter’).

Our international panel of experts, including buyers, will judge the entries across all categories using the following criteria: Design, Innovation, Aesthetics, Storytelling. The shortlist of three in each category will be announced in our Awards Supplement in January and the final winner in each category will be announced at our Awards event during Ambiente 2021. The Tableware International Awards of Excellence 2021 categories are as follows, and can include a full collection, capsule collection, single product or extension(s) of an existing collection, but must have launched January 1, 2020 onwards.

• Serveware

serving pieces, platters, bowls

• Barware

tools, drinkware, serveware: collection or specific pieces

• Flatware/Cutlery

collections or individual items

• Casual Glassware

everyday, machine-made

• Fine Glassware

premium, crystal, mouthblown

• Decorative

vases, bowls, candlesticks, photo-frames, figurines

• Coffee/Teaware

full set and/or individual coffee/tea pieces

• Metals

pieces made of metal

• Hospitality Dinnerware

HoReCa specific collections

• Hospitality Glassware

HoReCa specific collections

• Casual Dinnerware

everyday, informal

• Fine Dinnerware

bridal, formal, premium, luxury

• Innovation Award

collections or individual pieces with stand-out, innovative elements either in design or make

• 2021 Designer of the Year

a designer whose work is considered excellent

• Lifetime Achievement Award

someone who has made an outstanding contribution to the industry

Click here to enter